Classification Resource Committee

NMFTA's Classification Resource Committee (CRC) provides information and other resources to the Freight Classification Development Council (FCDC) on matters relating to the content of the NMFC. It provides information on classification research activities, the transportation characteristics of products moving via motor carrier and on motor carrier operations. The CRC may make recommendations and give advice regarding the Procedures for developing and maintaining the NMFC.

Learn more here.

Lisa Klein, ABF Freight System, Inc.
First Vice Chairman:
Greg Joyner, FedEx Freight
Second Vice Chairman:
Kris McLennan, A. Duie Pyle, Inc.
Debbie Sparks, National Motor Freight Traffic Association, Inc.
Immediate Past Chairman:
Sheri Frieze, Midwest Motor Express, Inc.
Staff Liaison: Claire Shapiro

CRC Members:

Trevor Aden, Magnum LTL, Inc.
Scott Bagley, Sutton Transport, Inc.
Matthew Batteh, Saia LTL Freight
Seth Bauer, Old Dominion Freight Line, Inc.
Elizabeth Bickhart, Roadrunner Freight LLC
Mark Browning, Dayton Freight Lines, Inc.
Joseph Colapietro, Ward Trucking LLC
Clete Cordero, Southeastern Freight Lines, Inc.
Glenn Cornish, Dependable Highway Express, Inc.
Mark Davis, Averitt Express, Inc.
Richard Ellis, Estes Express Lines
James Faas, North Park Transportation
Brant Frey, Sutton Transport, Inc.
Sheri Frieze, Midwest Motor Express, Inc.
Lindsey Gustafson, Dohrn Transfer Company, LLC
Steven Hartmann, Lynden Transport, Inc.
Laura Hopkins, ACI Motor Freight, Inc.
John Hughes, TForce Freight
James Johannesson, Magnum LTL, Inc.
Jerry Jones, GLS US Freight/Mountain Valley Express
Greg Joyner, FedEx Freight
Julie Kahn, Dot-Line Transportation
Chris Kast, Oak Harbor Freight Lines, Inc.
Corey Kelsey, Best Overnite Express, Inc.
John Maconochie, Daylight Transport LLC
Edward J. Marsh, Daylight Transport, LLC
Kris McCoskery, Peninsula Truck Lines, Inc.
Greg McDermitt, Roadrunner Freight LLC
Kristin (Kris) McLennan, A. Duie Pyle, Inc.
Glen Merkel, Davis Cartage Co.
Mike Morgan, B & H Freight Line, Inc.
Jim Mortensen, Magnum LTL, Inc.
Mike Murphy, Zip Xpress, Inc.
Scott O'Keefe, Magnum Companies
Brad Owens, ABF Freight System, Inc.
David Palacios, Dependable Highway Express, Inc.
Todd Polen, Old Dominion Freight Line
Lloyd Rawson, SAIA Motor Freight
Kiki Rodriguez, Citizen Express Lines
Tony Scalia, Aberdeen Express, Inc.
Eddie Sorg, ABF Freight System, Inc.
Rob Sowers, RMX Freight Systems, Inc.
Cliff Sutton, Sutton Transport, Inc.
LaDona Teague, FedEx Freight
Scott Thomley, AAA Cooper Transportation
John Trumpy, Kindersley Transport Ltd.
Tim Vander Pol, Peninsula Truck Lines, Inc.
Matt VanDerPol, ABF Freight Systems, Inc.
Lesley Veldstra Killingsworth, Polaris Transportation Group
Jeremy Vetterkind, Sutton Transport, Inc.
David Whetstone, Con-way Freight, Inc.
Jake Whitney, Magnum LTL, Inc.
Cindy Winkler, PITT OHIO