

Minutes General Membership Meeting October 17, 2022 – 3:15 pm

Chairman: Tim Vander Pol

I. Call to Order

Chairman Vander Pol called the meeting to order at 3:26 pm.

II. Roll Call

The following members were in attendance:

Seth Bauer Mike Murphy Scott O'Keefe Elizabeth Bickhart Jason Brown **Brad Owens** Joe Colapietro Todd Polen Clete Cordero Josh Powers Kim Cox Lloyd Rawson Mark Davis Danielle Shores Richard Ellis **Rob Sowers** James Faas Paul Stegall LaDona Teague Sheri Freize Becky Hardiek Mitch Tuss

Steve Hartmann Tim Vander Pol – Chairman

John Hughes Matt VanDerPol

Greg Joyner Lesley Killingsworth – Treasurer

Chris Kast Jeremy Vetterkind
Greg McDermitt Jake Whitney
Glen Merkel Nicholas Wingerter

Mike Morgan – Vice Chairman

Also in attendance:

Erin Carter (Staff)

Jeff Cooper (Staff)

Paul Dugent (Staff)

Lisa O'Donnell (Staff)

Lily Eghtessad (Staff)

Bill Mascaro (Staff)

Adam Mercer (Staff)

Lisa O'Donnell (Staff)

Joel Ringer (Staff)

Larissa Franklin (Staff) Claire Shapiro (General Counsel)

Ashley Gencarelli (Staff)

Marli Hall (Staff)

Angela Li (Staff)

Debbie Sparks (Staff)

John Talieri (Staff)

Erin Topper (Staff)

Caroline Lyle (Staff)

web: www.nmfta.org ◆ email: nmfta@nmfta.org

III. Approval of the Minutes – June 2022

A motion was made to approve the June 2022 minutes by Joe Colapietro. The motion was seconded by Rob Sowers. The motion was approved without objection.

IV. Report of Board of Directors

Debbie Sparks reported on the Board of Directors Meeting conducted on October 16, 2022. Ms. Sparks shared that the Board asked that she give an abbreviated version of the State of the Association that was delivered at the Board of Director's meeting.

V. Board of Directors Election

Counsel Shapiro reported that all the current directors agreed to serve another term and asked if there were any additional nominations. Having heard none, a motion was made by Steve Hartmann to nominate the current slate of directors. The motion was seconded by Mr. Sowers. The motion was approved without objection.

Counsel Shapiro then led the elections for the officer positions. The board then nominated and approved Clete Cordero as Treasurer, and approved Mike Morgan and Lesley Veldstra Killingsworth to move up to the Board Chairman and Vice Chairman respectively.

VI. Report of the Classification Resource Committee

The Classification Resource Committee (CRC) report was conducted by Lesley Veldstra Killingsworth, CRC Chairman.

VII. Report of the Regulatory Policy Committee

The Commerce & Advocacy Committee report was conducted by Richard Ellis, Regulatory Policy Committee Chairman.

The State Regulatory Committee report was conducted by Nicholas Wingerter, State Regulatory Committee Chairman.

VIII. Report of the Carrier Procedures Committee

The Carrier Procedures Committee report was conducted by James Faas, Carrier Procedures Committee Chairman.

IX. Report of the Bill of Lading Committee

The Bill of Lading Committee Report was conducted by Jake Whitney, Bill of Lading Committee Vice Chairman, in place of Scott Thomley, Bill of Lading Committee Chairman.

Following the conclusion of the report on the Bill of Lading Committee, a motion was made by Steve Hartmann to approve the committee reports. The motion was seconded by Sheri Frieze. The motion was approved without objection.

X. Digital LTL Update

The Digital LTL Update was conducted by Paul Dugent, Executive Director of the Digital LTL Council. Mr. Dugent shared an update on the EBOL Standards Adoption

Plan, as well as the EBOL Adoption Pledge and Digital LTL Council Contributor Agreements. Mr. Dugent then reviewed the companies who have already completed the pledge and the contributor agreement.

XI. Weighing & Research Update

The Weighing and Research Update was conducted by Mitch Tuss, Chairman of the National Motor Carrier Weighing & Research Advisory Council. Mr. Tuss gave a report on the Advisory Council's September 2022 meeting in Nashville, Tennessee, which included the success of the newly launched Meeting app, ConnexMe, the September meeting agendas, and review of the member versus LTL Carrier meeting attendance.

XII. Old Business

There was no old business to come before the committee.

XIII. New Business

There was no new business to come before the committee.

XIV. Adjournment

Steve Hartmann made a motion to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded by Richard Ellis. The motion was approved without objection. The meeting was adjourned at 4:08 pm.